summit cheers

I never grew up climbing mountains, but I love that you don’t need to have done this your whole life to start. This being my third fourteener, I have gotten a taste of the indescribable beauty and feeling of accomplishment you get when you make it to the summit, and I have to say, there is nothing else like it. The journey demands patience, strength, agility, courage, perseverance, and observance. The climb elicits all that is human within you and leaves you breathless and in awe. It awakens your soul and makes you feel alive. When you climb a mountain, you set new limits for yourself. I now know I can do this and even more! I am so thankful that Cameron has challenged me, encouraged me, and invited me along to join in on this amazing experience. It’s never too late to try something new because who knows how it might change your life forever.

“the mountains are calling, and I must go.” – John Muir

“Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Because in the end, you won’t remember the time you spent in the office or mowing your lawn. So climb that goddamn mountain.” – Jack Kerouac

Mt. Huron – 14,003 ft. 

Leave a Reply

